Our Team:

Saroj Ranjan Patnaik has been the Secretary of PROGREESS since its inception. And Venkat Bihari Praharaj as President of the Organization is supported by a management team comprised of managers for the field operations and staff support units. PROGREESS field operations are organized under 7 project areas, each with a team of 12-15 field staff headed by a Coordinator. Volunteers from the villages also support and actively participate in PROGREESS’ work. Staff units in Accounts, PMED (Planning, Monitoring, and Evaluation & Documentation), Capacity Building Resource Mobilizations and Purchase based at the head office at Berhampur, support the field projects. The finance systems of PROGREESS are backed up by a concurrent Finance Accompaniment Team (FAT). Staff development programmes are planned and organized on an ongoing basis.

Staff Recruitment Policy :

Staff recruitment is the process of hiring staff to carry out various activities in an organization. In NGOs, staff recruitment is mostly determined by the availability of ongoing projects and how they have been budgeted. Nevertheless, staff recruitment is essential because many donors seek to know what policies grantees have adopted in terms of hiring personnel for projects funded by them. Recruitment can be done internally (through referrals or inventories) or externally (through open job advertisements or employment agencies). In both cases, it is necessary to specify that a policy is in place to manage these processes. Here is a checklist of policies and other management systems necessary for run effective organizations and mobilize resources for development work. Like as Organizational Chart, Equal Employment Opportunity and Affirmative Action Statement in our organization, Leadership Succession Plan, Human Resource Management System, Job Descriptions, Personnel Policy, and Communications Policy, Procurement Policy, Fixed Assets Policy, . Finance Policy etc.

Detail Staff position of the Organization



Engaged since


Santosh Kumar Sahu Program Coordinator 1998 B.A
Raju Panigrahy GIS/Consultant 2004 M.SC Geology, (GIS)
Lalatendu Patnaik Program Coordinator 1998 MBA
Supriti Sukla Training Specialist 1998 MA(HIST), MA(Home Sc) , LLB
Nigamananda Patro Field Assistant 1999 BA
Kali Charan Panda Program Coordinator 2015 MA(ECO)
Narayan Nayak Field Assistant 2004 MA(Handl)
Hara Prasad Buxi Mon &Eva coordinator 2010 B.SC
Uma Prasad Bishoyi Planning & Operation 1010 AMIE
Ramesh Chandra Kar Training/ Capacity Building 2018 Graduation with Agriculture Expert
Sanjanya Kumar Biswal Media Professional 2015 MJMC
Dr.Chandra Sekhar Mishra R&D Specialist 2001 MSC(Entomology)
Arun Saha Chief Accountant 1998 CA/ICAW
Harish Kumar Behera Public Relation Coordinator 2011 MA, MJMC
Ritanjali Mishra Office Assistant 1998 MA, PGDCA
Sadananda Patro Field Assistant 2006 Intermediate
Manoj Kumar Panigrahy Program Coordinator 1998 BA
Surya Narayan Behera Media Cell 2000 Intermediate
Saroj Kumar Bhunya Field Assistant 2017 BA, PGDCA
Anil Patra Advisor 2019 M-Tech, MBA
Pramod Kumar Mishra Planning 2016 AMIE


Staff Training Programme:

The staff training programmes are being conducted to the development of staff level capacities. External resource persons are being invited for these training programmes also. The following numbers of staff had undergone training programmes in various subjects.

Sl. No.
Number of Parti-cipants
Number of days
Collaboration / Resource persons
1. Rescue, relief and rehabilitation training camp 35 2 Ananda Marga Universal Relief Team (AMURT) an United Nation Organisation accord NGO
2. Social Marketing for meson training camp 20 30-60 *Dr. Chandra Sekhar Mishra (Scientist)

Shri Jayaprakash Sharma (Chairman of Sewaniketan, Uttar Pradesh)

3. Residential state level cadre training camp.


*Yoga, Asana, Meditation

*Decentralized socio-economic ideology

*Globalization and its affect on Indian economy and future of India

80 03 *Professor Dr. Aditya Prasad Padhy (Ex. Vice-Chancellor of Berhampur University)

*Dr. Prahallad Panda (Retd. Professor of Economics, Berhampur University)

*Dr. A.Khan (Principal of Centre for Co-operative Management, Gopalpur-on-sea)

*Ac’ Siddha Yogananda Avt’ (Research Fellow of Proutist Universal from Denmark)

4. Manufacturer of FRP (Fibre Resin Product) 15 05 Pratap Chandra Padhy, Senior Lecturer (Central Institute of Plastic Engineering & Technology, Hyderabad)
5. SHG Socio-economic standar-dization (Skill development of women) 50 03 Binod Kumar Pattnaik, Project Consultant
6. Micro Finance (Co-operative) *Kailash Mishra- President

*Ranjan Pradhan – Dist. Co-ordinator of AWARENESS

7. Right to Information 44 10 *Jayadev Seth – State Resources Person *Nishikanta Mohapatra – State Co-ordinator, Orissa Soochana Adhikar Mancha.